Sound by Artists By Dan Lander & Micah Lexier

Regular price $250.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sound by Artists
Edited By Dan Lander & Micah Lexier

8vo. pp. 385. b/w illustrations & a audio flexi-disc entitled Sound Page by Christian Marclay bound-in. bibliography. index. paperback wrs. (near fine - spine sunned, two small stains to cover). [Toronto]: Art Metropole & Walter Phillips Gallery, Banff, 1990].

Published in an edition of 1,200 copies.


ISBN-10: 0920956238 / ISBN-13: 9780920956236


Includes contributions by Daina Augaitis, Bruce Barber, Max Bruinsma, John Cage, Kevin Concannon, Moniek Darge, Godfried-Willem Raes, Suzanne Delehanty, Jack Goldstein, Graf haufen, Ihor Holubizky, Douglas Kahn, Richard Kostelanetz, Christina Kubish, Marysia Lewandowska, Annea Lockwood, Alvin Lucier, Donal McGraith, Rita McKeough, Gordon Monahan, Ian Murray, Mystery Laboratory, Maurizio Nannucci, Max Neuhaus, R. Murray Schafer, Stelarc, Rod Summers, Chris Twomey, Bill Viola, Hildegard Westerkamp, Gregory Whitehead, and Caroline Wilkinson.