(ONTARIO). (BRUCE COUNTY). Antique Map of the County of Bruce 1880

Regular price $350.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Antique Map of the County of Bruce c1880 [Bruce County, Southwestern Ontario]

Scale 2 miles to one inch

19 x 16 inches (48.5 x 41 cm)

sheet measures: 20 1/2" x 17 1/2"

Original antique map with original outline colour, mounted on linen in sections (lower left border professionally restored in facsimile; some tears, chips & spotting).


Townships include: Saugeen, Arran, Elderslie, Brant, Carrick, Bruce, Kincardine, Huron, Kinloss, Greenock & Culross.

Towns & villages include: Saugeen, Southampton, Port Elgin, Aberdour, Burgoyne, Elisinore, Dumblane, Queen Hill, North Bruce, Underwood, Gresham, Iverhuron, Tiverton, Eskdale, Glammis, Armow, Lorne, Kincardine, Bervie, Purple Grove, Lisburn, Dingwall, Pine River, Verdun, Amberley, Lurgan, Tara, Arkwright, Ivermay, Dobbinton, Williscroft, Carnegie, Gilles Hill, Paisley ,Chesley, Scone, Ellengowan, Vesta, Pinkerton, Eden Grove, Solway, Malcolm, Elmwood, Dunkeld, Walkerton, Maple Hill, Hanover, Carlsruhe, Formsa, Mildmay, Balaklava, Ambleside, Chepstowe, Riversdale, Greenock, Kinloss, Kinlough, Holyrood, Lucknow, Ulster, Langside, Moscow Village, Cheviot, Teeswater, Belmore.

Landmarks include: Lake Huron, Indian Village & Reserve, Bai Du Dore, Point Douglas, Point Clark, Eldersley Creek, Saugeen River, Tees Water Mud Creek, Durham Road, railway stations, the Wellington, Grey and Bruce Railway, churches and schools.

Go back in time and trace the history of the Ontario & it's ancestors and maybe even your own!

 own a piece of Ontario Local History & Genealogy

~If you're looking for a particular town, city, township or county please contact us and we will let you know what we have.